Wyoming Law Journal

Volume 17 | Number 2

Article 16

December 2019

Report of the Committee for Continuing Legal Education and Admission to the Bar

Wyoming State Bar

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.uwyo.edu/wlj

Recommended Citation

Wyoming State Bar, Report of the Committee for Continuing Legal Education and Admission to the Bar, 17 Wyo. L.J. 168 (1963)

Available at: https://scholarship.law.uwyo.edu/wlj/vol17/iss2/16

This Special Section is brought to you for free and open access by Law Archive of Wyoming Scholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Wyoming Law Journal by an authorized editor of Law Archive of Wyoming Scholarship.

REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE FOR CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION AND ADMISSION TO THE BAR

This Committee has been mainly concerned the past year with a proposed plan to coordinate with other states with a purpose of hiring an administrator for the states of South Dakota, Nebraska, Colorado, and Wyoming.

After the committee report at the 1962 Bar meeting, the Commissioners of the Bar gave a commitment of \$1500.00 toward Wyoming's share of the cost of hiring an administrator and setting up an office for the four-state area.

Your chairman therafter informed Mr. John Mulder, the National Director on Continuing Legal Education, that Wyoming was ready to proceed with the plan, at least in a financial way. Copies of the letter to the Director were traced to the Chairmen of the other States' Continuing Legal Education Committees. Mr. Mason of Nebraska replied in December of 1961 that this was encouraging. Mr. Mulder replied it was good to know we are taking favorable action, but doubted Colorado was interested.

In the meantime, the Wyoming Law School did conduct an institute on the Model Corporation Act and kindred subjects.

Needless to say, it is recommended the plan for a four-state administrator be abandoned and new ideas be extracted from the committee to plan for the coming year.

New members of our honored and sometimes lucrative profession are:

Alex Abeyta, Esquire
Frank M. Andrews, Esquire
Bobbie J. Baker, Esquire
James Poe Castberg, Esquire
Arthur Frederick Miller, Esquire
Robert B. Ranck, Esquire
Jerry A. Yaap, Esquire
Myron Edward Saltmarsh, Esquire
James G. Watt, Esquire
Lawrence Yonkee, Esquire

Respectfully submitted, Maxwell E. Osborn, Chairman